Many feel going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods.

A healthy lifestyle is the need of the hour. Most people believe that enrolling with a gym and doing the exercises is the best way to be in shape. This is true to some extent. Physical activity is required for every age group, be it the kids or adults. The gym provides ways to exercise or walk and run using machines. Although, this is beneficial, but still, other actions are needed to stay fit and healthy. Since, exercising alone is not going to keep one healthy, we need to maintain a balanced diet to stay ourselves active. It is very crucial to take care of what we are eating. We need to have a wholesome diet with carbohydrates, proteins, minerals, etc. People need to be aware of their calorie intake and they need to vouch for homemade food. Junk food or fast food, which have gained popularity lately, cause damage to our bodies. Packaged food of any kind, contains toxins which can lead to food poisoning sometimes. Nutritionists suggest to have fresh and green leafy vegetables, eggs, pulses in our daily meals and avoid oily foods as much as possible. Apart from above, doctors advise to walk at least for 45 minutes every day. However, there can be caveats for heart patients. Jogging is more effective when it comes to fitness. To summarize the above points, a healthy routine along with a good diet helps to stay fit and active throughout the day. While the gym is beneficial, a nutritious meal is equally important. This goes a long way when it comes to our health.