MANY FAMOUS SPORT PLAYERS ADVERTISE SPORTS PRODUCTS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS OUTWEIGH THE DIS ADVANTAGES?

Using sport celebrities to promote sport companies' products is very popular, these days. I believe that advertising sports items by sportmen would be beneficial. On one hand, pursuading people to buy sport goods might have some drawbacks. To begin with, if these products did not fulfill the standard quality, goods advertiser would be responsible for that, and might put themselves in danger of the public's critism; however, famous celebrities usually would not like to advertise for companies whose products are not highly-qualified. Additionally, sport players often have a great influence on the youth, therefore their advertisement usually result in this group temptation. In other words, youngsters might put their families under a financial pressure to buy such expensive products like Nike, Addidas, or Jordan which are not affordable for all parents, and consequently could result in some conflicts in families. On the other hand, advertising sports brands have some benefits as well. First, this activity could be a potential source of income for famous athlets to boost their revenue, particularly when a sportman gets older and cannot continue his sport activities in a high level like before, he can use his name and fame to earn money, fore xample, a footballist who can play just for a limited time, can consider advertisement as a next job. Moreover, when sport athlets sconfirms the quality of certain products through their advertisement, not only would their endorsement increase companies' sales, but also assist individuals in making easier decisions on a variety of given choices. To elaborate, if a runner approved the quality of Addidas shoes, other runners would be encouraged to pay for this brand more confidently. In conclusion, using sport celebrities as advertisers who confirm sport sproducts, not only boost their revenue, but also improve sport companies' sales and assist youngsters to choose their options easier.