Crime can never be stopped. agree diagree?

It is often argued that, a lot of people believe nothing can be done to prevent crimes, which is a big problem in the world. This essay disagrees that there is no solution to stop offenders. Firstly, by teaching practical skills and secondly, through rehabilitation transformation can be expected. First of all, Government should provide professional neuro-psychologists to the inmates who give them rehabilitation therapy. They could find the root cause of the violation and provide solution. Solutions must be a way to discourage criminals from committing further crimes. While, these therapies can only be provided to inmates who have committed low key misdemeanours like petty theft, shoplifting, etc, criminals who have committed serious felonies like rapes, murders must be denied leniency. For example, the article in New York Times, regarding, "reasons for criminals reoffending to return back to prison " show that 75% of inmates have no shelter, therefore, they recommit the crime to return back to prison for shelter and food. In such conditions authorities should provide them with shelters and check up on them regularly by the probation officer mist be made mandatory. Secondly, Authorities must appoint teaching staff who teach practical life skills that would empower them and enable them to work, when they rejoin society. In other words, Government can organize classes that teach skills the inmates are interested in and encourage them to live a decent life. For example, Prisoners in Finland are given qn opportunity to study the course they like, they are taught university level courses, entrepreneurship courses, etc; they are also provided with library facilities to direct them towards a better life. To conclude, despite the belief that nothing can be done to prevent crimes, Government must be forefront in giving medical aid and teaching skills that would maybe reduce crimes to some extent.