Studying online is more effective than studying on campus

Studying online is becoming increasingly popular. Each year more students opt to study online as opposed to attending classes on campus. This essay will discuss the main reasons why such study patterns are happening and propose possible solutions to this issue. There are various reasons that students are increasingly studying online, including the convenience and effectiveness of e-learning. Put simply, the convenience means that is much easier to study from one's bedroom than to travel to university every day, especially if the university is located far from where one lives. Statistical evidence suggests that 80% of students living in rural areas prefer studying based-computer because they have not to spend much time to go to university. In addition, with online courses, students can often choose the time they study and the speed at which they complete the course. This way, people who learn hard or have a lower learning rate, for example, on-demand video allows them to stop and pause the video and watch it a long period of time, which contributes to comprehension of subject matter. Overall, these technology developments are happening rapidly and are improving upon the convenience and effectiveness of online-based learning. While the reasons may seem persuasive, there are several measures that universities can take to bring students back face to face classes. The first is that the universities stop broadcasting their lectures online. Secondly, they could improve full-time education. For instance, the effective materials could persuade people to go to university. In short, all of these measures would remediate this issue. In conclusion, in the computer age, more students prefer to study online rather than studying at university. This essay discussed why students choose to learn online rather than traditional learning. While the issue is evidently clear, some measures are available that can be taken to return them to campus.