Many elderly people are no longer looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of that trend?

Nowadays, it has been observed that there is an exorbitant rise in the old age houses in the nations. Most of the young people feels hard to take care their families because of their financial and region restrictions. The following essay states the benefits and drawbacks of nursing homes. The main advantage of having centres of caring is that, the younger people do not have to bother about their parent's welfare. It is observed that, most of the younger people have been migrating to a different country for getting a better job and the infrastructure. They are not in a position to give eyes on their loved ones. For example, in India, 5% of the country's population has been migrated and the government has started taking attention their old ones. This in results, helped the children to enjoy their living status without being in tensions by thinking about the parents. The other benefits include, elder people do not have to depend on their children for their welfare. Most of the time, the senior are forced to stay with their children, even if the kids are not favouring towards them. Children will not be in a sound financial condition to take attention the elders. They cannot quit their jobs for taking charge them. Having a nursing centre, helps parents to be independent and enjoy their life without being a burden to the society. Moreover, increasing housing units is an example that, elders and children are enjoying the facilities. On the other hand, some of the elders in the government caring centres, feels that they are ignored by their loved kids. They think, why their family member having hesitation to cheer them as they have spent all their life to protect younger generations. Often, this feels make them to fall under depression and eventually death with loneliness feeling. For example, in the recent survey conducted in one care unit, reveals that 10% of their population are having depression and this pushes individuals to tragedy. Furthermore, it has observed that, the grandchildren are missing their grandparents. The babies who have connection and interaction with the grandparents are showing high rate of interactive and intellectual skills than who are under parent's attention. Recently, the day care Centre, started having counselling for the mothers to make them understand the value and influence of senior parents in the child life. In conclusion, having nursed units is having advantages by making the youngster's journey as easy. However, it also has drawbacks as the older people