High schools should allow students to study the courses that students want to study. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Gender equality has come a long way in the working environment. There are certain people who argue that woman have equal rights as men and should be given the same opportunities. However, this is refuted by others who feel that women are not able to perform various tasks which men can do. From my perspective, women are capable of doing the same work as men. Although jobs that require heavy lifting are usually given to men; this is due to the perception that women are weak and fragile. They are justifiably worried about the health and safety of women more than men. For example, in the aviation industry, there are tasks which supervisors will only issue to men because the stain and workload with little to no supervision, however, if that same work is given to a woman, he/she will be there to make sure it is done well in a safe environment. As a result, women are restricted to doing less meaningful duties as opposed to the male gender. Nevertheless, this use of machines has made it possible for women to be able do this kind of work with ease. Conversely, women have proven to be smart and patient. Because of discrimination in the workforce, women prove themselves by their ability to multitask and work in any harsh environment. They tend to approach their responsibilities in a different way compared to men with better precision and care, making them better leaders. For instance, in Nigeria, 60% of businesses with female executives have been successful in the past seven years. Hence, women are able to adapt to any situation. In conclusion, although there are certain heavy lifting jobs that women won't be able to perform, the use of machineries, and their ability to work in any different situation, has made it possible for them to be able to do such task. Ultimately, women should be given similar opportunities has they are equally intelligent and skilled as their male counterparts.