Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries. w\Ưhy is this the case

In this day and age, many developing nations are expanding their tourism sectors. In this essay, I will talk about the reasons behind this situation and explain why I think that overall this is a positive development. There are various factors contributing to the rise in tourism. First of all, investing in tourism contributes to boosting the economy. If poor nations’ s tourism businesses are expanded, they will attract more visitors. Thus, they can bring more economic benefits by travelling services, merchandise trade. Second, this situation provides greater job opportunities. Definitely, investing in tourism means more buildings such as restaurants, hotels are built; therefore, they require a greater workforce. For instance, in Vung Tau city, almost all tourism go there to swim and eat seafood; so a lot of places that sell swimming aids and restaurants are grown to serve both visitors and residents of this city. Thus, there are more opportunities for young people to get career. On the other hand, some detrimental aspects should be considered. Pouring money into tourism cause environmental pollution, destroy local wildlife and ecosystems. Many parts of the forest are destroyed in other to build restaurants, hotels. Furthermore, many travelers are still not likely to be aware of the consequence on our environment, so they trash or consume plastic debris indiscriminately. Hence, it also has many negative impacts on the environment and health. In conclusion, it can not be denied that third world nations are expanding tourism sectors can have many advantages. However, this trend has many negative impacts on the environment. From my perspective, this situation is a positive development.