Many countries want to host international sports events while other think that hosting sports events has more problems than benefits.

The rate of major crimes committed has steadily increased year-on-year. In order to discourage these happenings, some are of the viewpoint that the greatest measure to be implemented is the use of capital punishment, while others argue that various methods will be required. This essay will discuss both views in details. On the one hand, it is thought of by some people that judicial murder is the most important way to reduce illegal actions. This is because they believe that by assassinating the perpetrators of such acts, it will serve as a lesson to the masses and make them desist from carrying out such actions. For instance, the rate of crime committed in China is very low and this can be attributed to the fact that any government official found guilty of an offence is assassinated by hanging. As such, they are of the idea that terminating wrong doers will make humans desist from behaving in an unlawful manner. On the other hand, others believe that various approaches are desired to minimize the level of serious offences executed. This is owing to the fact they think some men were killed for felony they never enacted either due to improper or unethical legal proceedings. For example, a research carried out in some parts of Asia show that nine in every ten persons killed for transgressing were innocent. For this reason, this school of thought speculates that alternative strategies should be adopted in curbing violations of the law. In summary, there has been an incredible rise in major misdeeds annually. The principal form of sanctioning is seen by some as executing while others disagree. This essay discussed various reasons why they hold these perspectives.