Family is a very important thing in a person's life.

Family is a very important thing in a person's life. A person learn values during his childhood from his family. There is a long term debate about whether a person should live in a extended family or he should spend his life in a nuclear family. Personally, I believe that compared to the past, extended family has fewer importance nowadays. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, with the advent of the modern technology, our world has now become a global village. Within few seconds, we can communicate with a people who lives very far from us. So, after not living with our grandapernts, cousins, uncles, and aunts, we can communicate with them very easily and very quickly too. Therefore, extended family is not needed at current days. My personal example is a compelling example of this. I belong to a nuclear family where I live with my father, mother, and brother. My grandparents, and uncles live very far from our house. we do communicate with our relatives every day over phone. That is why our bonding with our relatives doesn't hamper though we don't belong to an extended family. Morever, nowadays, housing types have changed a lot. At past, there were large houses where many people could live together. But now most houses are ready-made appartment with two three living room. As a result, It is nearly impossible for a extended family with several family members to live together. For instance, when my grandfather was a child, his family lived in a very big houses. Additionally, his family was an extended family also. But now we live in small appartment with two living rooms. So, It is nearly impossible for us two live as an extended family. In conclusion, I will say it is not important nowadays to form an extended family. This is because the advancement of the technology and the new housing types.