Many countries raise fuel prices to deal successfully with problems of traffic and pollution. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution?

Nowadays, traffic is the burning issue of either developed countries or developing countries. Several nations believed that increasing the fuel price will help them to deal with issues regarding traffic as well as pollution. There are some causes and solutions of this which are explained in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, transportation has become a vital way to reach any destination. Due to the increasing number of vehicles, issues regarding traffic as well as pollution occurs. In today's era, people have no time to wait so they prefer their own vehicle to travel either school or work place. The quality of the fuel affects the environment. Sometimes due to road mishaps, traffic issue can be raised. Carelessness of people together with traffic police is also a major factor. Use of the same vehicle for long period of time may create huge pollution. In the morning and evening, the traffic is at peak because at that time most of people used to go school or office. On the other hand, proper measurements should be taken to control the issue of traffic and pollution. Car pooling can effectively reduce both issues. By this, number if vehicles will be decreased. Use of electronic vehicles can reduced the pollution. Government should encourage people to use the bicycle for day to day activities so that it will be beneficial in both ways even it will reduced the traffic along with pollution. Moreover, people should increase the use of public transportation as much as they can. To conclude, by taking proper measurements, the issue of traffic and pollution can be decrease by great margin. Both government along with people should be aware of the current scenario of raising traffic and pollution.