Many countries promoting digital money. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In modern times, the use of digital money is increasing by leaps and bounds in many nation. It has brought both merits and demerits, and I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawback. The fact of the thesis are going to be elaborated in the further paragraphs. There is no denying that umpteenth people are not friendly with technological gadgets, and they do know how to operate such application which are used for making digital payment. Even sometimes people are out of network especially in countryside areas but there are rare chances of this because people can learn about devices frequently and internet issue is not a big deal as it happen only during peak weather conditions. The advantages of this is that it provide high security. It widely acknowledged that taking cash to different places must be risky, and people are under threat of being looted. In this case, digital money is useful because before withdrawing money, one should need a passcode. Moreover, there are chances of digital fraud in case of digital money. Although payments are made through bank account after putting OTP as a proof, It happen when any unknown have access to our phone and card. However, it is not happen generally. The benefit is that it is cheap and fast as compared to others. It charge much less as compared to other methods like cheque, debit card and many more during transaction process. Apart from that, one can transfer money from one location to another across the globe that too within fraction of seconds. For example, through paytm, googlepay and phonepay, one can transfer money to our kyth and kins who live in another country or far away from them. In conclusion, i belive that the advatages outweigh the disadvantages of digital money as it provide security, and it is cheapest and fastest mode for money transfer.