Some parents motivate their children by telling them that they can do whatever they want if they worked hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this method?

Countries have different ways in motivating their children. In some nations, children are taught that they are capable of everything they want as long as they push themselves to the limit. This essay will discuss the advantages of this method mainly raising strong and confident children. This essay shall also present two disadvantages namely the unrealistic and unflexible nature of such breeding. Children who grow knowing the fact that they can achieve what they seek no matter how difficult it is are more likely to be more self-confident and strong as a person. To illustrate, youngsters when believing that anything is possible through hard work are able to build a life for themselves regardless of the difficult conditions they may encounter. For example, some people of my acquaintance are already using this system of education with their children especially if they are twinned in order to prepare them for life and to avoid the idea that one of them may count on the other. In addition, children are usually stubborn, so if we guide that trait into something good like stubborness in pursuing one's goals, we shall raise a strong generation who who has what it takes to reach the imposiible. That's why, this methodology has proven to have good results regarding our children's merit in the long term. Although this tendency has its cons in conveying some desirable personal qualities in children, it is said to have some disadvantages as well. Firstly, planting this idea in the child's head is somehow misleading because of its unrealistic nature. For instance, children should learn to do their best but they shouls be aware that this is not enough to guarntee success at the end of the way because life does not go like that and by doing so, we protect them from future disapointments. Secondly, such mentality lacks the flexiblity needed in the process of handling life hardships. As an a example, I was taught when I was young that sometimes I will have to choose between what I want and what is good for me and I could not understanf this until now when I just let it go with thing that is not worth fightinh for and for that this fact should be present in our children's intellect. For these reasons, the provided claim is critised for its imaginary and solid nature. In summary, in some institutes, a number of persons educate their sons and daughters that hard working necessarily means a golden key to one's desires. While this can be very useful in growing strong and confident indentity, this can disadvantageous too taking into consideration the cruelity and injustice of reality.