many countries, people were more western in style clothes suit and jeans then there traditional clothes why? is it positive or negative development

There is no doubt that these days, people prefer to wear comfortable clothes, such as Western garments. Recently, it has gained more popularity amongst people than traditional clothes. The question is, do western clothes benefit or drawback development? In this essay, I am going to discuss all the views and draw my conclusion. A lot of the popularity of western clothes comes from the media industry. They attract individuals from all around the world. The main reason given to support this claim is that people switch to western clothes because they are easily accessible and you can find these clothes in many shops. To illustrate, western clothes are cost-effective and can be effortlessly produced in large quantities by different machinery than handcrafted garments. Additionally, western clothes are easy to carry and can be purchased from any country. In today’s world, where a variety of people migrate to foreign countries to study or work, switching to western clothes makes them less vulnerable to dress-based discrimination. Moreover, it creates a sense of unity when working with people from various parts of the world. Although some people believe letting go of traditional clothes will be like discarding their own culture, wearing western garments like jeans and T-shirts gives a global identity. In conclusion, switching to western clothes does not mean abandoning traditional garments. In fact, adapting to modern attire, in my opinion, makes people feel more comfortable and connected to the rest of the world. So, it is a positive development, undoubtedly.