Many countries now provide free healthcare. However, more people believe that people with unhealthy habits, like smoking and drinking should not get this device free of charge.

In this day and age, people do not need to pay money for healthcare in some countries. However, it is claimed that this service should not be provided for smokers or alcoholics. From my point of view, I agree with this statement for these following reasons. To begin with, society will gain some benefits if people with unhealthy habits are not allowed to use the device. First and foremost, there will be a reduction in the number of smokers. In particular, free healthcare for everyone may promote the rate of smokers, as they have no fear of cost of treatment for diseases relating to heart or lungs they may have to suffer from. Therefore, if this device is limited and only for people with healthy lifestyles, it will force people to give up some bad habits. Second, smoke from cigarettes contributes to air pollution, which makes people find it difficult to breathe in fresh air. Also, this has a bad effect on the environment. Furthermore, governments can encourage people to have healthy lives if all types of people do not use the device. To be more specific, this will help raise people’s awareness of the importance of good health. People who care about their health should deserve free healthcare, while some people choose to destroy their health; thus, they must accept some serious diseases and have to pay for the treatment. Moreover, cigarettes and wines are not only harmful for users but also for children and women around them. They will have a chance to live in a better environment on condition that there is a decrease in the number of smokers and alcoholics. In conclusion, I believe that only people with unsuitable lifestyles are forbidden to use free healthcare. In addition, if this can be applied, society and people can take advantage of it.