Many countries import large amounts of food from other parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

There are a number of nations import a plethora of the total of food which from various countries. With the environmental problems and the lack of agricultural products in numerous countries, I agree that this is an advantageous phenomenon. It is clear that, in numerous nations which do not have a high quality of agriculture or can not produce food, the import of a huge number of meals is a remarkable issue that they ought to do to help their citizens and develop the economy of the partner countries. Also, it is extremely good for the quality of life of communities, due to the fact that imported meals ought to be tested, that is the reason why the international food products are always beneficial. Japan, for example, due to the lack of agricultural output, they ought to import a huge number of meals from the US and Vietnam. Moreover, this phenomenon solves environmental problems. With the meals left which ought to be burned, that's why the air pollution is now promoting. Besides that, it is a waste of foods when people do not use it for their life. For example, food products in Vietnam will be conveyed to Middle East for the poor to reduce the pollution. In conclusion, I believe that it is a positive advancement with the environment solving and help the import economy with the transport foods to other parts of the world.