technology and people's relationship

In modern society, technology has made a significant impact on the method of how people interact with one another. Innovations in technology have enabled little-to-none wait time in connecting people throughout the world. This advancement has both positive and negative developments in people’s relationships. Instant messaging, email, live video, and voice calls have streamlined communication. Having made conversations faster, easier, and more accessible. This has enabled people to make new relationships with people faster and as simple as clicking the send button. Technology has been connecting friends and family members throughout the globe, helping ease the feelings of loneliness and wanting far better than snail mail ever could. Sending love and affection has diversified from letters to emojis and pictures. Interactions between businesses have also improved in aspects of speed, convenience, and security. Advancements in communication technology have furthered humankind’s reach beyond Earth and have enabled Neil Armstrong to become the first man to set foot on the moon. However, technology has also opened doors to drawbacks. Genuine communication has been taken for granted. In my experience, people always expect an instantaneous response that when not given easily sours relationships. Secondly, the types of relations nowadays have become more superficial and are taken for granted because of how easy it is to rekindle conversations. In conclusion, innovations in technology have brought convenience in communication. Overall, this is a positive development because humanity has never felt so close to each other than ever before. Alongside this is a safety blanket that we sometimes take for granted. Nonetheless, this has been a positive development for humankind.