Many countries import food from other countries. is it good practice or not?

Due to globalization countries got chance to exchange the goods and services at international level. Food and food ingredients are very popular to import and export among countries, and it gives opportunity to people to taste different food and flavor. . Hence, importing foodstuff has more drawbacks than benefits. Imported food is expensive than local grown. It creates lack of motivation among local Grover to grow new crops because they know that they will not get competitive price in the market, consequently, it increases the prices of fruits and vegetables for local people. Secondly, imported food has excessive amount of preservative and to keep it fresh for long time, so it is not good for health and sometimes it loses its tastes at final stage thirdly, more reliability on foreign food trade practices creates insecurity about the food availability in long run rather than more surety easily available resources at local level. However, consumable goods trade at international level accelerates economy growth of one country over other by sharing the excessive produce with another country. For example, New Zealand is very popular to share their fresh food with other country and exchange it import high technology products. Apart from this, it is an easy for the public to adjust with their eating habits as international food trade practices ensure the availability each type of food every ever. To sum up, importing food from other other countries is healthy practice to some extent if it does not affect local Grover and market. Additionally, balanced food trade practice can create great opportunities for local food market to sustain and it increases more food security and even average disposable income group can afford healthy food.