In the future, people will stop buying printed newspapers or books, and switch to free and affordable online versions.

Technology is growing by leaps and bounds, and as a result majority of the things are transitioning to the virtual world. In the future, people will stop buying printed newspapers or books, and switch to free and affordable online versions. In my opinion, this is bound to happen considering the ease to read and dedicated devices which are being rolled out. Reading books and articles without paying is a boon. Not only will reading be more accessible to every human, but it will cultivate a culture of good literary habits. With the rising tech advancements, more and more people have their hands on internet devices, which exposes them to the world of e-books. In the USA, for instance, people's busy schedule forces them to opt for daily newspapers that are available on their phones, which is not just convenient while taking public transport, but is half the price of its printed version. People who travel often cannot purchase journals or newspapers at every destination, which is when online annual subscriptions come into the picture. As time passes by, a significant number of civilians will glance through the literature on online platforms to get rid of boredom and stay updated with local news and articles irrespective of their location, thereby naturally saving money and improving their diction. An added benefit of making the move to read online is that it is environmentally friendly. People who are conscious about the environment are gradually cancelling their offline subscriptions, which saves paper and is one step towards the digital era. Furthermore, early copies of books are being made available to fans across the globe, which would otherwise be time-consuming. Some devices are exclusively meant for reading. For example, Amazon's Kindle is in great demand by voracious readers because it offers heavy discounts on most books and makes it easier to highlight the desired content. These reasons act as deal-breakers and are steadily decreasing the demand for printed copies. In conclusion, I firmly believe that reading online will be the common norm as it is economically and environmentally friendly. With disruption in the technology industry, reading online books and newspapers is a no-brainer.