tourism industry benefits and damages

Tourism is considered a major cornerstone for establishment of the finance of strong countries. In spite of this, some might consider the growth of tourism industry over the past fifty years has hazardous effects to historical and touristic cities. I find that obtaining the equilibrium between tourism benefits and drawbacks is crucial. Regarding the benefits, it is obvious that n some countries tourism is the mainstay of finance and not only local business but also as an important source of foreign currency. It allows locals to have a wide variety of work opportunities. Tourists are also enabled to have a glimpse of other rich cultures and be fascinated by it. From anther point of view, others might consider that some cities rarely benefit from tourism and that the benefits might be deceiving and not worthy. For instance, wildlife and nature reserve are being breached by foreigners and they consume most of the supplies. Also, it might be objected to the work opportunities offered by this industry as being low standard jobs and not always fulfilling the local qualifications like working as a waiter or taxi driver. It might be added that some cultures are not adequate or fitting with local cultures like the way of clothing of some tourists in conservative cities might be bothering to the locals. However; I believe to find the balance between the benefits and the damages mentioned is essential. I find that the outcomes outweigh the drawbacks of tourism. Establishing rules and regulations to minimize damages would clearly cut off most of the drawbacks mentioned.