Many countries have recently experienced a great expansion of the population and size of their cities. The social process is called < urbanization>. Do you think urbanization is making people's life better? Give reasons and specific examples to support your stance.

It is true that nowadays urbanization is the process that most of the countries are currently experiencing. While I agree that this situation makes people to have better life, I also believe that crowded population leads to the difficulty. As one point of view, people are moving to cities where offer many chances for several reasons. Firstly, urban areas often provide greater employment opportunities. For examples, many big cities around the world are centers for business and manufacturing. Secondly, civic areas are usually the centers for knowledge and learning. Because the best schools and universities are almost always located in metropolis. Thirdly, big cities also have higher health facilities. Due to the important fact that the convenience of having quality hospitals close, people want to move to the city. Some of the positive implications of urbanization, therefore, include the creation of job opportunities and superior social benefits and services. Nevertheless, extensive urbanization also results in adverse effects. For instance, urbanization attracts people to cities and towns which leads to a high population increase. With the increase in the number of people living in urban centers, overcrowding has become developed and there is a continued scarcity of houses. This also gives rise to development of slums and many social problems including violence, drug abuse, and poverty- related crime. Another example is when more people move to towns and cities, one of the major challenges posed is in the transport system. A plenty number of people in civic areas drive to work and this creates a severe traffic problem and air pollution. These kind of circumstances are harmful effects of inner-city. To conclude, it seems to me that the moving to central areas can be positive as well as negative.