Many countries encourage teenagers to do part time job. What do you think the advantages and disadvantages of doing part-time job

Some countries such as the UK and US encourage their secondary school students to do a part-time job. Although it creates stress and strain, they will also get to know the value of money, become independent and self confident. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of part time jobs at an early age. The greatest benefit of doing a part-time job in the teenage years will get them to know the importance of money in the early phase of life that will improve themselves as people as they realise how their parents work hard to give them a good lifestyle. While doing work people push themselves beyond the norms and they face struggle for earning, resulting in them not wasting money on unusual things. For instance, a recent survey shows that children who work in the student age value things such as clothes, food more than children who do not work. Moreover, they become more self confident and independent in their life. These are paradoxically the main advantages of doing a part-time job because it makes you a better person in life. Conversely, the main problem that teenagers have encountered is stress and strain while doing a part-time job. As they cannot maintain a subtle balance between the work and the studies resulting in low grades in exams which lead to mentally disturbance to that person. For instance, a survey shows that 80% of teenagers who do part-time work cannot do well in their studies because of work-related stress. To conclude, the hardship is that ultimately a part time job has more advantages than disadvantages. Certainly, people experience stress in the early phase but a small amount of stress is a tiny price to pay for the vast amount of benefits as it will lead to making the person money valuable, confident and independent and prepare them for facing challenges.