childhood obesity in the developed world

In the developed nations, obesity in children is increasing and is a major issue. In order to tackle this issue, some people suggest banning advertisements of surgery food and snacks, which are somehow related to the obesity, in the schools and colleges. In my opinion, this ban might not be effective since advertisements are everywhere nowadays and it is impossible to make them not to be seen by children. The power of advertisements of those fast food chains is humongous in this modern day. They can be seen from the size of tiny square on a random wall to the huge billboards on the front wall of prominent buildings. They seem virtually penetrated into people's daily lives without even noticing them. As a result, due to this enormous influence, it is so difficult to make them invisible from day to day life. However, one possible way to minimise this overwhelming influence is educating the children about the importance of good nutrients and encouraging them to engage more in sport activities. Even so, there is no guarantee outcome that the youth will opt healthier options of food. The reason is, as a general rule of thumb, fast food or unhealthy snacks usually taste better than so-called healthy and clean food, and the children might not be able to resist the temptation of these food. To sum up, just merely prohibiting the adverts from the walls of schools will not make any big impact and is not the correct method to tackle the obesity problem in children.