"Many countries believe that retiring age should be increased as people are living longer. " To which extent

Multitude people in contemporary era are living longer that which makes people to firmly believe in increasing one's retiring age. In my notion, life expectancy of the individual is unpredictable it can be accreted due to certain advancements. one of those advancements is technological development in health sector making doctors and surgeons well-equipped to save lives. Furthermore, new findings by the scientists have led to emergence of techniques and facilities which can be utilised to cure diseases that previously could not be cured. For instance, cancer is one of the diseases which used to instil fear in people due to its incurable temperament but, today, modern findings have made it much easier to defeat it. However, environmental pollution that causes severe implications on individual's health are also transcending along with rising developments. For instance, air pollution in India has prompted reduction of 9 years from individual's life expectancy. Moreover, death is inevitable and unprecedented and there are such other factors like rising crime rates and road rage accidents abandoning one with no security. To reiterate, one's life cannot be measured beforehand and it is a pradoxical situation as the factors curtailing people's lives are relatively equitable to ones for their accretion. Also people, around the world, are not experiencing the same growth in their living years while some places can implement this according to their own account.