Many companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sports, while others think there are disadvantages of this.

Individuals' have different perspectives about whether it is beneficial or adverse for the sports industry to be sponsored. While some critics think that there are great flaws of this enterprise, I reckon that this is an influential proposition for the sports world. It is argued that large firms would have adverse influences on athletes. This is because if an organization have any notorious reputations, it will result in the deterioration of sports stars' images, and thereby might destroy their rising professions. Additionally, it is inevitable to impede serious losses in the economic market, which can affect the sponsorships for certain sports meetings and athletes teams. These dire aftermaths would induce the interruption of sports professionals' constant hard training. Albeit these elucidated limitations, I do believe that sponsorships have brought various merits to the sports industry. Modern facilities and essential sports gear, which are supplied by sponsors, would boost sports professionals' working capability. The sponsors can also hold friendly competitions. It could mean that athletes would have opportunities to enhance their competitive spirit, and help them as well as trainers to recognize their strengthens and weaknesses to improve. Another paramount attribute of the concern is that sponsoring corporations frequently allocate revenues for generous prizes if sports professionals attain considerable achievements. In this way, these prizes would partly motivate athletes to exert themselves to the limits in each competition. To recapitulate, although there are some inhabitants against the idea of sponsoring sports, I assume that this tendency can bring more benefits to the sports industry, and this trend would probably continue to develop.