Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that this is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages.

Business endorsement through sports has become a popular way of promoting its products by several organizations these days. While many individuals hold an opinion that this is a positive trend, however, this is being considered as a negative approach by others. To start with, undoubtedly, the companies are able to reach their target consumers on a larger scale using this brand new way of promotion. Having said that these businesses are booming as people tend to follow their favourite sport or players and buy things that are being advertised by them. For instance, if Mahendra Dhoni, a well-known cricketer, will promote the products such as perfume or a shampoo, his supporters would mimic his style and buy these products. On the flip side, although this new concept seems beneficial for the merchants, however, there are numerous drawbacks that can be witnessed in the young generation and i strongly agree with this opinion as such adverts allure people buy the things which are not even useful for them. They often end up spending an enormous amount of their money or tend to create a burden for parents for expensive things. Besides, it is quite annoying to see lots of promotions during sports events. The frequency of advertisements during a cricket match is a perfect example of such a nuisance. In conclusion, whereas promotion through sports has become the most profitable method of generating high revenue by the organizations, in my opinion, people are being tantalized by these endorsements and wasting their hard-earned money on useless products for the sake of sports activities.