Many companies offer their employees the opportunities to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

Many organizations were forced to give home working facility to their people during the pandemic. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of work from home facility, for a company. Firstly, the companies can expect better productivity as the employees are working from the comfort of home and hence they will be able to commit more time to the organization. For instance, the time spent by the workforce on commutation is zero. Also working overtime or weekends will be easier for them. Furthermore, they can enjoy a better work-life will balance and it will surely reflect on their efficiency. Secondly, the money spent on office utilities can be saved. For example, the employer can reduce expenditure on electricity or internet charges. However, not everyone will be able to enjoy a proper working environment at home. For example, those who are working from rural areas may have poor bandwidth or someone who has kids at home will get distracted from work. Then, the absence of team work or personal interaction with seniors will reduce the quality of work. This will affect the professionalism and dedication of the beginners in particular. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages for work from home option. A portion of employees may perform better in their home environment while others may struggle to deliver good quality work. In my opinion, each member of staff shall be given the freedom to choose the workplace and based on the performance the employer can reserve the rights to alter it.