In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop.

Nowadays people tend to go to shopping malls for entertainment and relaxation rather than for shopping. Most people do their shopping online and it seems to be going to happen more and more in the future. Therefore, I believe that entertainment will become the essential reason for going to shopping mall. There are some advantages to shopping at malls. Many people enjoy shopping at malls with friends. They see shopping as a personalized experience where they can talk with the seller face to face, touch the fabrics and smell the spice. Also they can try on clothes and get advice on products from shop assistants. However, online shopping provides customers with ultimate level of convenience. Many people are more eager to navigate the web and have a look at online shops all around the world. These shops give the customer the opportunity to compare goods prices and details quickly. So, malls will never be able to compete with the endless variety of products selections and on nature of online. Many people visit shopping malls looking for leisure and entertainment opportunities. Therefore Shopping malls operators are going to differentiate people according to their interests and age groups to attract different categories of people to spend their leisure time in malls. Shopping malls offer many entertainment facilities and amenities. Most malls include much more than cinemas or sport clubs, for instance Dubai Emirates mall includes exhibition hall, theater, museum, restaurants, kids' areas, bowling alleys and aquarium to attract people and make different errands more comfortable. Consequently, global trends like online shopping will force shopping malls operators to change the role of shopping malls in order to meet people's life entertainment needs.