Culture around the world has become more similar to the other countries then it was before. State reasons, example and conclude if it is a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays culture all over the world becomes more similar to each other. Different nations prefer the same clothes, music, and arts. It is argued, whether this is a positive trend or, in contrast, a negative one. I guess, it is a positive trend. The first reason for cultures to become more similar is that modern technologies are developing day by day. For example, a person can watch photos of other people, even from other countries and continents, using his iPhone only. Another example is listening to the same music in different countries and so on. As a result, people become more tolerant and they do not have reasons for fighting because of any cultural motives. The second reason is that society becomes more globalized every year. For instance, BBC magazine has published research in March 2020, which says, that the number of people, who support globalization has increased by 30% presently. The public wants to live a happy life in the mutual world, where they can travel wherever they want, say whatever they think and wear clothes that they like. The EU is a great example to show, how fast globalization goes. Therefore, any borders between different countries are very unclear now. In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons, which lead to this situation. In my humble opinion, there are much more pros than cons to this tendency. I hope, our generation would become as globalized and tolerant as it is possible. Finally, we are all leaving on one planet and should keep together.