many companies are developing electronic books. some people think these books will replace paper books in the future.

These days, more and more electronic books are made by different companies. It is believed that the development of digital books will leave no place for paper books in the future. In my opinion, printed books will remain the sought-after version even in the future. It is my view that the content, the meaning, and the feelings within the text are more tangible while reading the papers; thus, they will be more understandable. As well, you could easily go back to other pages to look for the special information. On top of that, there are some books that may never have digital forms like ancient manuscripts and it is worthwhile to keep their values in their paper version. In contrast, some people claim that electronic books are more convenient, you can have them just by one online click, and find it quickly from your gadgets. They firmly insist that digital books are more accessible at any time you need. Besides, they are portable, you can carry all of them with you and have a look whenever you need them. However, I do not find this argument convincing as many electronic books require paid subscriptions and they are not free of charge. Therefore, we are required to refer to the hard copies of books again. In conclusion, I completely agree that printed books will keep their status in the future because you could sense the emotions and concepts of words and images of a book by going through its papers. As well, you do not have to worry that some books may not be available due to their paid subscriptions.