Many cities have serious problem of traffic congestion. what are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

It is commonly witnessed in many developing cities, the issue of traffic congestion have escalated. This trend can be ascribed to number of causes and it must be addressed by definite actions. The first and foremost reason of increased traffic in many cities is the increase number of cars on roads. A significant number of people have now higher financial status thus they acquire car in big numbers. Moreover, it is commonly seen in developing countries that all persons in a family have their own private part. Furthermore, the trend of luxurious cars can be seen at present in many developing countries to mark as a status symbol in the society. Another major cause is is effortless modernised techniques adopted by car companies to motivate individuals to acquire car. The schemes like zero interest rates, EMIs and loan facilities have induced consumers to acquire cars in great number. For example a typical example of this can be seen in many developed countries like Europe, the United States a significant number of people purchase cars on EMI basis. In addition to this, a sturdy competition between car companies have inclined due to which numerous companies tend to benefit themselves by rendering a number of facility is its consumers. Moreover, it is quite common in developing countries the blockage is seen on different time intervals but are at peak during working schedules so the people have to leave early from their homes to office. The average waiting time is about 30 minutes to 45 minutes. As a result, a person becomes exhausted during this time resulting in body ache or severe headache. Several measures must be implemented to tackle the sensitive issue the first feasible solution is the Government must limit the number of cars on the roads it can be limited by initialising even and odd system as it is seen in Delhi, the capital of India. Another possible measure is the adoption of carpool technique by individuals reaching at same office. This method can also be used for children in schools. To conclude, increased number of cars and higher financial status are the contributing factors for traffic congestion and several measures must be implemented to tackle it.