Many cities have become less pleasant places to live in recent years. What do you think are the causes of it? What solution can you suggest?

It has been observed that the majority of older people face isolation due to various factors. This essay discusses the reasons associated with this phenomena and suggests possible solutions to overcome this. Loneliness in older people is caused when their offspring move to another country or because of their lack of physical strength. In most families, children leave their hometown due to work or education purposes. In India, adults migrate to western nations in order to attain financial stability by leaving their loved ones behind, could be considered as an illustration. Besides that, the elderly citizens might not have the physical fitness to even step out of their home. As they age old, they struggle with several health issues, which prevents them from being active. For instance, many grandparents are unable to actively engage with their grandchildren because of certain health problems. In short, older individuals feel isolated when their closed ones shift to a different place and when they do not have strength to interact. However, it can be resolved by having quality time with family and engaging in physical activities. If children can spend their valuable time with parents, it could help them in eradicating lonely feelings. For example, people who live abroad can travel to their native during the holidays to take care of their family members. This way, old people will not be depressed because of the solitude. Furthermore, senior citizens be involved in some physical activities to maintain good health. The government should conduct boot camps where they can not only exercise, but can make new friends by meeting new individuals of their age. Clearly, the feeling of abandonment can be prevented by having a family time and doing exercises to be healthy. In conclusion, although loneliness in aged people because of staying away from their children and health complications, it can be avoided by spending time with family and maintaining their physical health.