Many cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage. What are the causes for this? How can be it solved?

It is irrefutable that one of the most inevitable requirements of human beings is shelter. Nowadays, manifold of metropolitan are suffering from dearth of residential space. There are several reasons for this situation which can be pop up by taking appropriate steps. Both the plausible causes and resolutions are explained in forthcoming paragraphs. To pinpoint the paramount causation behind lack of houses in urban areas is nothing but augmentation in population of towns in order to attain higher opportunities for getting work and essential goods in proper way as a virtue of that a large group of layman from countryside prefer to flit in cities with a view to surviving in exquisite way by gaining amenities at there. Another infarmy route is that mankind in developed cities are not in favour of living at such injurious locations. To epitomize the current status, we can say that even though mannoth proportion of futile land is available nearby the industrial hub citizens are shun to utilizing those spots for constructing accommodations in order to prevent themselves from detrimental ailments caused by pollutant of firms. This due to above mentioned rationales, there is a whopping shortage of houses in civil areas. Needless to say that, there are colossal ways and means to combat the menacing impact of this issue but the top notch concrete among those is accurate pattern of building homes. To comprehend this nub, government should construct vertical skyscrapers instead of horizontal apartments, which leads to alleviate the demand of land. Furthermore, the unquestionable panacea to counter this peril by leaps and bounds is that citizens should tend to use some public amusement facilities rather than making their owns, which consume vast space of megapolis. Thus, if above mentioned steps are taken appropriately, this snag may find their solutions. To recapitulate, although there are few scrupulous behind lack of houses in cities, it can be addressed by splendid actions of administration as well as an individual.