Advantages and disadvantages of taking a diet during COVID outbreak

Due to the COVID outbreak, it is argued that going on a diet during this quarantine time to lose weight is handy. While others believe that it is not as convenient. This essay will discuss and illustrate the merits along with the demerits of a weight-loss diet during the quarantine time. On the first side of view, adhering to a diet during the lockdown can be easily initiated as residents have to stay at home. A great illustration for this perspective is the restaurants along with fast food shops must be closed. This situation makes the persistence significantly increase compared to before the COVID outbreak. Additionally, going on a diet can save plenty of expenses as meals must be simplified as the supplies are limited and businesses tend to surge the ingredients. So that individuals can take advantage of the current situation for weight-loss plans. On the other hand, take the diet seriously in such sensitive times as quarantine can affect the body. When all dwellers have to shut in to prevent the pandemic, most of them don't do exercises on a daily basis, which can lead to the consequence the same as not taking diet. Scientifically speaking, the nutrients and energy that are consumed in the body must be absorbed in order to lose weight and keep the body healthy. In addition, the self-construct diet plan without specialist supervises or advice can develop side effects, which disturb normal health. In conclusion, adhering to a diet during the lockdown may be a great idea with caution as it can consequence the health.