Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Some people think schools are responsible for solving this problem, and others believe it is the parents’ responsibility.

In the modern era, the issue of health has become a matter for discussion. Some people say that school teachers should teach their students to have a healthy life, while others believe that it is their parents’ job. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this subject and provide my overall opinion. More and more children lead an unhealthy life these days because they lack the sense of health. Therefore, some people think that schools play a vital role in educating professional knowledge. Teachers should prepare some courses about nutrition and introduce various kinds of food which can make children know what they eat is a good or bad thing. Moreover, teachers should not cancel any PE classes for any reason. This is because students in Taiwan seldom have time to exercise after school, so PE classes are the only chance they can stretch themselves and release stress. However, others have an opposite viewpoint that parents should take the responsibility of children’s health. To begin, parents get along with their own children everyday. As a result, they should take care of their children and concern about what they eat, and make healthy and nutritious meals for them. In addition, parents are role models of their children. As a proverb goes, “example is better than precept”, and children will learn from their parents. If their parents set up a bad habit, children would imitate them. To conclude, leading a healthy life is a topic that is relevant to modern society. My personal viewpoint is that parents and schools have the same responsibilities for this issue. If teachers can provide professional knowledge and parents carry it out at home, children will grow up in a healthier environment and have a better lifestyle.