Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Prevention is better than Cure” is well-described for this statement. Vaccinations surely protect children from many dreadful diseases. Although some people choose not to vaccinate their children which evolves a number of infant diseases, so I strongly believe that the government and health ministry must legalize immunization programs. Firstly, The effectiveness of vaccines has been widely studied and verified. Booster doses are proved to be the most effective in preventing infectious diseases. For example, elimination of illnesses such as polio, tetanus from the world and worldwide eradication of smallpox is only achievable due to widespread immunity resulted with booster injections. Moreover, if juveniles are not immunized against a specific disease, they could be a carrier of contagious diseases, nonetheless, if majority of toddlers are benefited they would help to create a disease free society. Furthermore, vast majority of infants should be availed, therefore it is duty of the authority to provide access to all. However, all the newborns does not possess good immunity, some are born weaker than others which creates abnormality in them with inoculations. So, parents should consult medical officer prior to shot. To illustrate, recent research shows that dose against measles, mumps and rubella caused autism in few children so the people decided not to risk their little one’s life in danger which increased the cases of these pediatric diseases. Later on, WHO confirmed that there is no link between MMR and autism which could be developed because of genetic disorder. Additionally, private infirmaries are very expensive for poverty-stricken, hence, administration must make protections affordable for every individual. In conclusion, I firmly believe that jabs saves life and every child should be protected from early problems. Thus, the cabinet and medical associations have to make it obligatory. To multiply lifesaving shots program, regime and medical researchers could do campaign for educating individuals, also make vaccination certificate mandatory in schools.