In the past becoming a celebrity meant you had real talent- you could dance, act, tell jokes, play a professional sport, had achieved something incredible in science or technology nowadays, there are many TV shows that allow ordinary people to go television and become celebrities, even though really they have no talent. People should not be allowed to go on TV shows unless they can demonstrate some skill or talent that is entertaining.

Nowadays, becoming a celebrity is quite easier than before, especially with this widespread of TV talent programs and social platforms such as Facebook, Tiktok, and many more. However, I agree that TV shows should prevent ordinary individuals to be on television without any talent for a number of reasons. First and foremost, most people have a desire to be famous and known among communities because they love the lifestyle of celebrities and how they are surrounded by fans and media all the time in addition to the wealth they have. To illustrate this point, most celebrities all over the world share with their fans the pattern of life they live, and how much money they earn while these make impacts on the public especially on teenagers; therefore, the majority of them dream to be public figures either by TV programs or by using social media platforms. Secondly, there are a lot of talent shows on television where all individuals can join and share their talents with almost the whole world and if they have a real talent that deserves to be watched, they will get sufficient support and fame. For example, tens of participants in talent shows became celebrities not only on the local level but also internationally such as Calum Scott, and others. Last but not least, this issue is not limited to TV these days, unfortunately, since the widespread of applications and social platforms that allow the public to use and post whatever they want, we are seeing thousands of youngsters using them and posting inappropriate content just for fame purposes and to be in the public eyes without any monitoring and awareness of being seen by children. To sum up, although the governments, and media are trying to curb this issue, they should introduce new policies to give permits for ordinary people to be on TV programs. Furthermore, we must raise our awareness of which auditions are suitable for us and which are not.