Many aumobile manufacturers created self-driving system for their vehicles. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It is a common belief that installing automatic systems into vehicles would improve society as a whole. However, there is a more persuasive argument that relying on technology could bring many negative outcomes, as opposed to the manual method. On the one hand, the idea of having people's vehicles installed self-driving system can change society into a fair and square environment for everyone. Thus, no longer can the invisible barriers like the matter of age or disabilities prevent us from being a driver. Moreover, people who failed their driving test will also have a similar privilege. Accordingly to some researches, in the UK, nearly 47% of people are not qualified enough to get a driver's license and thereby the invention of self-driving systems could be an effective way to curb this problem. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that the mentioned theories are at the expense of more concerning drawbacks. Generally speaking, autonomous vehicles are just artificial products created from series of programs. In no circumstances, digital programs are vulnerable and infiltration is possible in various ways. Hence, if someone intends to attempt other people's lives and somehow get access to their vehicle's inner part, they can take advantage of it to reprogram the system to cause fatal accidents. As a matter of fact, in 2018 in the Us, a terrible crash took place in which a woman was brutally injured and the main cause is suspected to be an ordinary uber's driver working on a night shift. According to the driver, he was testing his company's new campaign of replacing their vehicles with self-driving programs before the incident. In addition, investigators found out that the accident was caused by an error in the system program. In conclusion, while it is undeniable the advantages for people to obtain self-driving systems in their car, several consequences are far too risky to approve.