Many artists have less salaries and this is why they should receive funding from the government so that they can pursue the art

Many artists have less salaries and this is why they should receive funding from the government so that they can pursue the art. In my opinion, artists should be given grants from the government. Apart from this there should be places in the country where they can perform for the audience on a large scale. Art is said to be the sophisticated form of expression, but we see that for artists it is very difficult to earn and feed their family therefore, the government should give grants to the artists. This will encourage people to pursue art if they are good at it. Since it is difficult for them to earn hence they quit their passion and move to daily wage jobs hence, talents which could make us proud would end up working 9 to 5 jobs. For example, many people join theatre to pursue their passion for acting. But due to lack of money and resources end up quitting theatres. Apart from giving grant, there should be places where art and art forms can be performed like special economic zones, there should be art zones where new talents could be nurtured and talent ones are given opportunity to perform in front of the public. This will not only make artists self reliant but also very confident about his art. We can take the example of dying art form of Indian classical music it, there are few organisation who try to arrange live performances of these art forms but this has to be on large scale so that people develop interest in watching. In a nutshell, artist in our country has lots of difficulties in terms of earning his bread and hence government should give him not only grants but places where they can perform their art form and earn money to feed their families.