Many amongst us believe that the higher the price of a product, the more likely it is that people will buy it.

Many amongst us believe that the higher the price of a product, the more likely it is that people will buy it. I totally disagree with this belief, in my opinion, a customer buys the product for its value or problem it solves, hence, the buyer always tries to compare price with its value proposition that is it’s value in the eyes of a consumer. Also, the image of the brand has a great impact on the pricing of the products. As a customer don't just buy a product they purchase the whole experience of buying, which begins when a customer is prospecting about the product and ends at a point where he uses the product for the first time. At all the stages a customer tries to measure price with value or usage the product offers and delivers. Moreover, if he finds that price is more than the utility it offers the customer becomes dissatisfied. For example, Iphone tries to enhance customer experience at every stage by creating, hence customers are willing to pay extra bugs for iphone. Another key aspect, which helps in pricing is the brand awareness and acceptability of the brand. Since, a brand is an image that a customer forms in his minds hence, at times image plays a huge role in enabling customers to buy the product and pay extra for the brands they love although the value it delivers is less than the price it offers. For example, Air bnb has positioned itself as a niche brand and targets the customers who want to have a luxury vacation, the quality of the homes it offers might be good or bad, but loyal customers often uses Air bnb and with pride. In a nutshell, its not just price that makes people buy or not buy a product, there are various components and various aspects that decides if a customer should buy a product or should they search for an alternative.