Should state spends more money on defense or welfare?

“Privacy or Security” is one of the important political topics, debated in this modernized world. Nowadays, there is a crucial debate questioning “Should the government support more nation’s defense or social welfare? ” To answer this question, living in the contemporary society changes my perspective to the government in many ways. In this essay, I argue that the state should decrease their spending on defense and pay attention to social benefits for every citizen without any forms of discrimination. First of all, spending much money on defense such as weapons is outdated. Today, war and violence between nations are not a solution to maintain world peace. Many wealthy and stable countries choose to decline their budget for defense due to their strong international relations and prosperity. Thai Government is an essential example for those who pay attention on only security by investing only with military weapons, which is not suitable for Thai society during the COVID-19 Pandemic. Addition to this Junta Government, spending much budget on security can easily lead to the corruption. Another reason is, if the government invest large amount of money for a high-quality welfare, it will lead to a better society. Obviously, there is various hints from many developing countries such as Germany, New Zealand, Canada, Sweden and etc. , where their citizens feel safe and satisfying with the serve of the state welfare. Transportation, health care and insurance are vital instances for this task. Furthermore, people living in a nation with a wide state care will feel happier, because they do not have to feel worried with the government. In the conclusion, world citizens supposed to feel fine with their own government. I strongly believe that the more state utilizes their money for social welfare in this cosmopolitan world, the stronger will the state be.