Government should support old building restoration or invest in the construction of new houses and roads.

It is widely believed that the national leaders ought to spend government money on restroring ancient buildings. In my pointview, I totally agree that the government must have suitable policies in renovation historicalm buildings. The policy markers should also allocate the national budget to reconstruct degraded ones by building new residential house to replacing the slums and upgrading the road infrastructure. Due to the rising demand of housing for the large number of the citizens in big urban centers which are densely populated, thus people have to suffer from the accomodation scarcity. Therefore, the national leaders ought to destroy the degraded residential areas such as the slums at riversides or outskirts in order to build the high-rise buildings which have more floors as well as increase the capacity, thus the government can meet the demand in housing. Moreover, the traffic systems which are in poor conditions are one of the primary reasons for road collisions, this will put the adverse impacts on the residents. Thus, it is imperative that the policy markers allocate the national budgets to renovate new buildings and improve road safety for citizens. Although developing cities by building new houses and road is important, the state must look after in renovating the historical buildings. Firstly, ancient buildings play a crucial role in preserve culture values of the cities, which means it is considered to be a culture identity because the old buildings embody the special features of culture, architecture, beliefs and lifestyle of the ancient civilizations, which may bring the historical value for today people, especially archeology. Additionally, it is necessary to reconstruct the histrorical buildings such as temples, churchs or museums to bring the image to the subsequent generations, in oder to gain the deeper insights into the past history of their country. At the same time, the ancient buildings make a significant contribution on bringing educational values to young children. For instance, schools always organize for students visit museums becauces museums which are the historical places and house numerous historical relics and artefacts, thus it will help children become more excited in studying as well as researching history. Besides, in term of economic aspects, the historical buildings serve as tourist attractions so the nation can earn the huge amount of money by charging admissions and use it for the next renovation. Therefore, the government should invest in the old buildings restoration in order to maintain the historical values as well as earn the profit from it. In conclusion, I personally hold the belifes that focusing on restoring the old buildings should be a priority for governments due to the cultural and educational values as well as potential economic value.