Many advertisements are played during the airing of a TV program or film, which is really annoying to the audience. Therefore, some people think that advertisements are unnecessary. with this opinion?

It is true that sometimes people left many comments about how annoying the advertisements are during the time they enjoy a TV program or film. However, I still believe that advertisements are necessary in our daily basic. On the one hand, there are some reasons to explain why broadcasting advertisement seems to be pointless. To begin with, some advertisements are pretty lack attractiveness and repetition. As we know, there are a host of advertisements are repeated many times without any innovation about the information or the way to approach consumers. besides, being interrupted while watching a movie is very uncomfortable. As a result, the viewers may have aversion about the advertised products which makes it to be unnecessary. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that advertisements play significant role. Firstly, on the consumer side, advertisements help to bring the image as well as the information about the products to people in the fastest and most attractive way. For example, clients can grasp the data of one item through small commercial in just 30s instead of spending time to find it on stores. Secondly, in terms of the filmmaker, advertisement is a kind of financial sponsorship. Therefore, receiving more mid-time advertisement is how the program crew has an extra budget to help maintain the program and pay staff. In conclusion, although some people think that advertisements needless due to their boring because of their old motif or repetition or creating negative emotion when interrupting viewers’ enjoyment, I am still of the opinion that advertisement are considerable because of its useful information and economic efficiency they bring.