The world should have only one government rather than a national government for each country. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Read my sample answer here.

Government plays an extremely important role not only for their nation but also for maintaining strong relationship with other nations too. Some people, however, are suggesting now that a single authority should be there for the whole world, rather than having separate ones for each country. In this essay, I will discuss why I think that this would have far more disadvantages for the citizens, than the benefits. There will be few benefits of having a single authority control all the countries. First of all, it will bring a sense of unity among all the people. There won't be any fights for land, since all the countries will be united by same rules, under same governance. This, as a side effect, will also help with finances on a big level. As there will be almost no wars among nations, there will be no need of investing money on huge weapons or on defense systems. These funds can instead be used for providing better healthcare or educational facilities to the people. Despite these, there are significant disadvantages too, which can not be neglected. To begin with, those in control might not be able to take care of the needs of all the people. If there were separate governments for each nation, then they would understand the needs better. However with one authority, it will be extremely hard to take into account the problems of each and every individual. On top of this, the culture and traditions of various groups could be destroyed by such a change. For example, in Pakistan, it is legal to consume beef, whereas Indians worship cows and therefore, eating beef is illegal in India. If there were same rules for all, then it would have been disrespectful for one of the cultures in this example. Same applies on a bigger level as well. In conclusion, there is a chance that this kind of change can bring peace. Nevertheless, there will a bigger loss, that is, many cultures will get lost or destroyed, and this could even result into more complaints from the citizens. This will overall mean that, not all the population will be happy with this. This simply shows that having different governments for different countries is far better option.