Man is recklessly destroying the forests. What are the reasons for this? Destruction of forest would mean destruction of human race.

Forests are the valuable resources not only for animals but for human beings as well; however, trees are being cut down at a rapid pace to fulfil the purposes of people. This essay will explain the key factors behind this along with the views on agreement that deforestation is directly responsible for completely destroying the mankind. To commence with, the prime reason attributed with deforestation is the industrialization. Because of the rapid increase in industries, the authorities are more likely to cut down trees to establish industries over there so that the requirements of the masses can be fulfilled. In India, for instance, numerous forests are replaced by the colossal companies; consequently, the proportion of trees has been declined significantly from the last decade. Not only this, woods are taken for residential uses as well. More so, doors of the buildings are constructed of woods, and it is also used in various furniture; thus, it further intensifies the situation. By deforestation, human is inviting the death at his doorstep. Primarily, if there is no forest, then it will be impossible to breathe in fresh air as the trees contribute a o in maintaining the oxygen level in the air. During raging pandemic last year, for example, individuals came to know about the deteriorating quality of air due to the difficulty in respiration. This deterioration, as a result, would convert the earth into a space without oxygen. Besides this, in the absence of trees folk will not able to survive since trees provide innumerable eatables as well as medicinal products such as fruits which are essential for healthy living. To conclude, although public is aware about the detrimental impact of cutting trees, no endeavors are being taken by them as they perceive that it is solely the onus of the government, but individuals ought to come forward to protect the precious gift of nature.