Make a piece of writing (about 150-250 words) through which you can express all your feelings and experience when the year 2021 is coming close. We know that you’ve been going through many obstacles due to the pandemic and personal affairs. So why don’t you let us open the door of your heart so that we can understand our beloved followers!

Just entering the new year 2021, I have outlined a plethora of plans that need completing during the year: traveling, taking the IELTS test, participating in sport activities, volunteering, etc. Unfortunately, the Covid-19 pandemic itself, which is increasingly complex, has completely disrupted not only all my schemes but also those of others. Right now, the last days of 2021, is the most appropriate time for each of us to reflect, recall what happened in the year as well as express our feelings and thoughts about this tumultuous year. What I regretted most in this year is the two exams for gifted students of grade 11 and 12. Even though I left no stone unturned, tried my best to study, find numerous effective methods to prepare for the exams and received care and devoted support from my teachers, I still did not get good results and failed. Nonetheless, these failures cannot stand in the way of my advancement, and on the contrary, these are considered to be motivation for me to keep on making efforts to achieve several accomplishments in the near future. Indeed, only after 2 months, I won the second prize in an online writing contest titled: “Express your feelings about learning Physics with Vu Ngoc Anh”. That prize proves my diligence and determination. In addition to the Coronavirus pandemic, my bad health is another factor preventing me from completing my plans made at the beginning of the year. I decided to have a trip to Da Nang to visit my relatives and contemplate the majestic landscapes there. I looked forward to this day so much that I have to count every minute that passes. However, two days before setting off, I have hospitalised due to having a high fever, and of course, my travel was called off. I wish I had not been ill that time. Actually, I feel extremely sad about what I have been going through this year, but one thing that made me feel happy was that I had spent most of my time staying, sharing sadness and happiness with my family. Over the past few years, I dedicated time to learning, doing outdoor activities with my friends without caring about my family or helping my parents with housework. That was indifferent of me! Besides, thanks to the Covid-19 pandemic, I have more time to stay at home to self-study cooking, learn foreign languages as well as learn life skills which are necessary for me when I enter university. Personally, I found 2021 a disapointed and unexpected year because, as I mentioned before, on account of the coronavirus pandemic and my poor health, all my plans were ruined, which forced me to postpone and set next year. Hence, I hope that 2022 will be a much better year, the Covid_19 pandemic will have positive changes, everyone will have a warm and happy life, and for myself, just a good health is enough for me to fulfill tasks set. To end my writing, I would like to send my best wishes to my parents, relatives and friends who have accompanied and always been by my side throughout the year 2021. The new year 2022 is coming closer and closer, I wish all my beloved people a happy new year, peace and prosperity, wish all of them a lot of fun, tons of wealth and fortune, and a good business.