Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. Do you agree?

Preserving public libraries in place of using modern computer technologies is regarded as a waste of money nowadays. I completely disagree with this opinion because of a useful role of libraries in our world. Firstly, as gateways to the knowledge and culture, they play a fundamental role in the modern societies. They provide useful resources and opportunities for learning, supporting education and the utilization of literacy, and aid to shaping new ideas and prospective strategies that are essential in forming creative and innovative society. Moreover, libraries help to ensure an authentic record of knowledge and literacy that has been created and stockpiled by our ancestors, and in the world without libraries it would be difficult to retain this cumulative knowledge and then heritage it for future generations. Secondly, libraries are the important cornerstones of a healthy community. Libraries give people an opportunity to do a scientific research, exploring new ideas, while at the same time a sense of place for gathering. Furthermore, library is an important source of knowledge for young minds at schools because it develops the habit of reading among the students. Libraries aid students to achieve academic accomplishments because by reading scientific books students can perform better during examinations. To conclude, libraries are the foundations and essential parts of a perfect society, and they help to collect the information and save it for future generations even in this contemporary world. Inevitably, they play a great role in the development of people and serve greatly to support youth both from educational and cultural sides. For this reason, libraries cannot be replaced with any other establishments.