machine translation is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is no immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role from humans.

It is often argued that language translation by artificial machines is less precise and slow in speed. Some people say that the machines are not likely to take the part of humans. Even though people are the inventor of these things, I disagree with this assertion that there is no immediate threat to human's employment in this role. First of all, seeing the advancement in technology, it can be predicted that some computer-based systems will replace the role of a translator. In other words, scientists are busy in building complex algorithms so that the machines take over every work of humans. For example, the robot Sophia is even able to have a conversation with another person as an individual, so we can assume that the human translation job will also be taken by this kind of android. Consequently, machines can work as translating personnel. Secondly, people pursuing their careers in different fields of engineering and medical sectors are significantly rising. Due to this, there may be a shortage of employers doing the job as a transcriber. For instance, paying in sectors like science and technology is quite high, thereby no person is satisfied with this kind of occupation. Furthermore, parents are compelling their children to have a career in a science related job. Consequently, there might be the scarcity of manpower to do a simple job like this. In conclusion, although humans seem to be more accurate and reliable for the job as a translator, there is no denying the fact that machines will replace them seeing the advancement of technology. So, in my opinion, I disagree that machines are not predictable to replace this work of humans.