Loyalty is the most important quality in making friends.

Nowadays, the question of whether loyalty is considered as the most critical factor in building relationships or not has been receiving a great deal of public attention. In my opinion, there are many other qualities rather than the royalty that a friend should have. Loyalty is advantageous to some extent. One of the major reasons is the strength of relationships. This means that this factor maintains healthy environments and increases the trust between each other. In addition, it is the basic requirement for relationships. For example, when a person tells the truth to their friends with confidential information, they will keep that information to themselves. Nevertheless, I believe that there are many other important factors that can contribute to the strength of relationships. Firstly, friendship flourishes when the people involved in it are like-minded people. Plenty of evidence suggests that if the friends have similar interests and enjoy doing things together then there is a very high possibility that their friendship will become stronger and last long. Secondly, they should respect each other. In fact, a relationship without respect is harmful, and easily falls apart from lies, cheating, or simple boredom. In conclusion, although loyalty plays an essential role in relationships, making friends of like-minded thinking and respecting each other will make the friendship lasts longer