The tight curriculum of our education system leaves no room for imagination or creativity

This is true, the current education system has sucked out the imagination and creativity from the minds of students. The tight curriculum has done more harm than good for students of all ages. Students are nowadays seen constantly reading one or the other book, only to write the answers that are asked in the exam, not to understand or apply practically. This curriculum has to be changed or else the imagination and desire to learn new things will vanish from a student’s mind. Students from a young age must use their analytical side because that is very essential in this modern world. Team building activities like sports, competitions like elocutions, debates, JAM sessions must be added in the curriculum to develop the all round abilities of any student. Student’s opinions and choices must be heard and elective based system must be added to the curriculum, this gives the student a great choice to learn something new, outside their specialisation.