Loma Linda’s Blue Zone Secrets

Loma Linda’s Blue Zone Secrets There are areas of the word as well as specific groups of people who are already living lives that are significantly longer than average. Areas where these people live are called “blu zones”. One of the this zones is Loma Linda, California, USA. The secrets of longevity are: find a sanctuary in time, maintain a healthy body mass index (BMI), get regular, moderate exercise, spend time with like-minded friends, snack on nuts, give something back, eat an early, light dinner, put more plants in your diet, drink plenty of water. A weekly break from the rigors of daily life, the 24-hour Sabbath provides a time to focus on family, God, camaraderie, and nature. Getting regular, low-intensity exercise like daily walks appear to help reduce your chance of having heart disease and certain cancers. Adventists tend to spend time with lots of other Adventists. They find well-being by sharing each other’s values and supporting each other’s habits. Adventists who consume nuts at least five times a week have about half the risk of heart disease and live about two years longer than those who don’t. Find sense of purpose, and stave off depression by focusing on helping others. Many Adventists follow a vegetarian diet. The AHS shows that consuming fruits and vegetables and whole grains seems to be protective against a wide variety of cancers. For those who prefer to eat some meat, Adventist recommend small portions served as a side dish rather than as the main meal. “Eat breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince and dinner like a pauper, ” American nutritionist Adelle Davis is said to have recommended — an attitude also reflected in Adventist practices. Nonsmoking Adventists who ate two or more servings of fruit per day had about 70 percent fewer lung cancers than nonsmokers who ate fruit once or twice a week. The AHS suggests that men who drank five or six daily glasses of water had a substantial reduction in the risk of a fatal heart attack — 60 to 70 percent — compared to those who drank considerably less. Due to the facts we learn that the secret of longevity is a healthy lifestyle, nutrition and not taking the negative effects of the environment too seriously.